PLL Adds 17 More Names, Including Law, Two Thompson Brothers


Jeremy Thompson, and brother Miles, was among 17 players added to the list for the upcoming inaugural PLL season.

LOS ANGELES – As the Premier Lacrosse League has moved inside the six-month countdown to the start of its inaugural season, another crop of top-flight talent has just announced their signing to be a part of the PLL. Seventeen more players — including some of the biggest names in the sport — will be on the field for the PLL when the league gets underway in 2019.

Among the 17 names joining the ranks of the PLL — bringing the total number of players to 157 — are Eric Law, one of the most prolific scorers in the sport, as well as Miles and Jeremy Thompson, who both are considered among the game’s best.

“As we begin to draw closer to the start of the inaugural season, it is incredibly invigorating to see the enthusiasm and desire from the top players,” said Kyle Harrison, Director of Player Relations for the Premier Lacrosse League. “With these 17 players joining the 151 who have already signed up, it only strengthens our position as the must-see destination in lacrosse. We’re thrilled to welcome these players to the PLL family and can’t wait to see them on the field beginning in June 2019.”

Since announcing it would revolutionize the sport of lacrosse in October, the PLL has become the home for nearly every top player in the game. Following the lead of PLL co-founder and Chief Strategy Officer Paul Rabil, PLL Analyst Tom Schreiber, and Harrison — all of whom will suit up this season — a slew of players declared they would play in the league.

"The quality of players in the PLL is world-class,” said Paul Rabil. “Every one of us has a unique origin story, but are cut from the same competitive cloth, with performance integrity and grit. When the games begin in June, sports fans will be treated to the highest level of lacrosse competition, ever."

The full list of players joining the league today is:




Tal Bruno M Johns Hopkins
Dan Coates D Canisius
Stephen Kelly M North Carolina
Chris Mattes M Rutgers
Michael O'Neil M Cornell
Dylan O'Shaughnessy D Lehigh
Brett Queener G Albany
Joe Resetarits A Albany
Jeff Reynolds M Maryland
John Sexton D Notre Dame
Jeremy Sieverts M Maryland
Billy Dee Smith D Holy Cross Catholic Secondary School
Austin Staats A Onondaga Community College
Shack Stanwick A Johns Hopkins
Jeremy Thompson M Syracuse
Miles Thompson A Albany
Eric Law A Denver

Most Recent

All About the Vibe: Authenticity, Brand-Building Keys for PLL Athletes

The PLL puts an emphasis on showcasing the untold stories of its athletes.

Dhane Smith Earns Second NLL MVP Award

The NLL also announced its All-League and All-Rookie teams on Thursday.

Panic Never Set in for Resilient NLL Champion Mammoth

Despite losing its top two scoring options, Colorado bested Buffalo in the NLL Finals.

Vancouver Warriors Tab Troy Cordingley as Next Head Coach

Phil Sanderson also joins the staff, with three other coaches being retained.

Twitter Posts