Matchups, Game Times Set for PLL Championship Series


Romar Dennis and the Atlas open the Championship Series on Feb. 22 against the Whipsnakes.

The Premier Lacrosse League unveiled its Championship Series game schedule on Wednesday, a slate that pits the Archers, Atlas, Chrome and Whipsnakes together in a four-team tournament to determine a winter Sixes champion.

Played in the World Lacrosse small-sided format, the PLL Championship Series will innovate the discipline by introducing a two-point line. It will be played at The St. James in Springfield, Virginia, from Feb. 22-26. You can see the full 12-player rosters here.


Wednesday, Feb. 22

Game 1: Whipsnakes vs. Atlas, 5:30 p.m.
Game 2: Chrome vs. Archers, 7:00 p.m.

Thursday, Feb. 23

Game 1: Archers vs. Whipsnakes, 6:30 p.m.
Game 2: Chrome vs. Atlas, 8 p.m.

Friday, Feb. 24

Game 1: Atlas vs. Archers, 5:30 p.m.
Game 2: Whipsnakes vs. Chrome, 7:30 p.m.

Saturday, Feb. 25

Game 1: 1st seed vs. 4th seed, 5:00 p.m.
Game 2: 2nd seed vs. 3rd seed, 7:00 p.m.

Sunday, Feb. 26

Championship Game: 11:30 a.m.

Most Recent

Take Me Back: Goalie Talk With Brian Phipps and Brody Fuller

Fuller, one of Phipps' pupils, grills his goalie coach on life and lacrosse.

Knighthawks Answer Latest Test, Beat Bandits to Stay No. 1

Rochester is 6-0 and continues to answer every question thrown its way.

Steven DeNapoli Retires from Professional Lacrosse On Top

One-time U.S. team selection won 2022 PLL championship with Waterdogs LC.

Surprise! Rochester the NLL's Last Unbeaten, Holds Firm at No. 1

The second iteration of the K-Hawks have already set a franchise season wins record.

Twitter Posts