Athletes Unlimited CEO Jon Patricof Confirms Lacrosse Season 2


Following a successful inaugural season of Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse, CEO and co-founder Jon Patricof announced in a Monday morning press conference via Zoom that Athletes Unlimited will move forward with a second season of lacrosse.

Details regarding timing and location are still being discussed, Patricof said, but that information should become clear “in the coming months.” This summer’s five-week season was held in the D.C. metro area in Boyds, Md.

Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse ended Sunday with Taylor Cummings, the only three-time Tewaaraton Award winner in history, atop the individual points leaderboard. By becoming the league's first champion, Cummings earned a bonus and a matching donation from Athletes Unlimited to her player cause, the One Love Foundation.

Caylee Waters, Sam Apuzzo and Kady Glynn finished second, third and fourth, respectively. Becca Block was named the GEICO Defensive Player of the Year.

Most Recent

National Lacrosse League Inks Multi-Year TV Deal With ESPN

All NLL games will be carried on an ESPN network or platform.

NLL Announces 2021-22 Regular Season Schedule

The league's Face Off Weekend on December 3-4 starts with Vancouver at San Diego.

Give & Go: Embarrassing On-Field Moments with Sam Apuzzo

Sam Apuzzo, the Athletes Unlimited Lacrosse pro, talks embarrassing moments and more.

Max Adler Pays Off Andy Towers' Confidence with PLL Championship

Adler, whose shoulder separated in the third quarter, still finished the game.

Twitter Posts