Warrior/USL High School Boys' Players of the Week (June 12)


The Warrior/US Lacrosse Players of the Week are named each Tuesday to recognize the most outstanding individual performances in high school boys' lacrosse in each of the five regions — Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, South, Midwest and West — outlined in our high school coverage.


Jake Coleman, Pleasantville (N.Y.)

Coleman finished with three goals and four assists to power Pleasantville to a 16-2 win over Penn Yan (N.Y.) in the Class D state title game. Coleman sparked Pleasantville, which scored the game’s final 14 goals to win the state championship.

Also notable: Mike Bienkowski, Islip (N.Y.); Matt Grillo, Ward Melville (N.Y.); Dawson Muller, Ridgefield (Conn.).

— Will Cleveland


Nick Ramsey, Delbarton (N.J.)

The senior helped Delbarton control the game in its Tournament of Champions victory over Summit (N.J.). Ramsey won 18 of 21 faceoffs, including the first two of the game to help the Green Wave jump out to six-goal lead in the first quarter.

Also notable: Matt Campbell, Delbarton (N.J.); Gabe Goforth, Bishop Shanahan (Pa.); Dominic Cole, Stone Bridge (Va.); Caton Johnson, Manheim Township (Pa.); Jared Cole, Oakton (Va.)

— Mike Loveday


Joey Kamish, Detroit Catholic Central (Mich.)

Kamish’s play is a big reason why Detroit Catholic Central (Mich.) has toppled Brother Rice (Mich.) for supremacy in the state of Michigan. He scored five times and added two assists in Catholic Central’s 11-10 win over the 13-time defending champion Warriors in the state final. Kamish, a 2019 Loyola (Md.) recruit, finished the 2018 season with 80 goals and 39 assists.

Also notable: Eric Solberg, East Grand Rapids (Mich.); Eric Weber, Belinde St. Margaret’s (Minn.)

— Justin Boggs

Most Recent

Wisconsin Votes to Sanction Boys' and Girls' Lacrosse as Official High School Sport

After vote approved today, state will begin championships in 2023-24 school year.

Building a Sisterhood is Core Mission for Nation United

Nation United is committed to showcasing diverse, elite lacrosse talent.

High School and Youth Boys’ Rules Changes Announced for 2023 Season

New stick specifications highlight changes made to the rules for the upcoming season.

Hansen, Oyler Are 2022 Breschi Scholarship Winners

The scholarships are awarded annually to two high school seniors who plan to attend college.

Twitter Posts