Brine/USL High School Girls' Players of the Week (June 12)


The Brine/US Lacrosse Players of the Week are named each Tuesday to recognize the most outstanding individual performances in high school girls’ lacrosse in each of the five regions — Northeast, Mid-Atlantic, South, Midwest and West — outlined in our high school coverage.


Mackenzie Hoeg, Mattituck-Southold (N.Y.)

Hoeg was named MVP of the Class D state tournament. She tallied two goals and one assist as the Tuckers were dominant in a 12-1 win over Bronxville (N.Y.) in the state final. Hoeg finished the season with 51 goals and 32 assists.

Also notable: Krissy Kowalski, Manhasset (N.Y.); Caroline O’Dea, New Canaan (Conn.).

— Will Cleveland



Kacey Knobloch, Moorestown (N.J.)

In her final high school game, Knobloch helped lead Moorestown to its first Tournament of Champions title since 2014. The senior scored four goals and added one assist in a 14-9 win over Ridgewood (N.J.). She finished the year with 76 points on 57 goals (tied for the team lead) and 19 assists.

Also notable: Erin Garvey, Unionville (Pa.); Emily Maier, Freedom-South Riding (Va.); Jackie Wolak, Ridgewood (N.J.); Erin Finley, Villa Maria Academy (Pa.)

— Mike Loveday


Brooklyn Neumen, Rockford (Mich.)

The North Carolina recruit ended her high school tenure as a four-time state champion, helping Rockford in a big way in last week’s 25-5 state-title clinching win over Brighton. Neumen outscored the entire Brighton roster by scoring six times in the win. She ended her senior season with 77 goals, 31 assists, 65 ground balls and 98 draw controls.

Also notable: Brooke Lewis, Eden Prairie (Minn.); Molly Moynihan, Apple Valley (Minn.)

— Justin Boggs

Most Recent

Wisconsin Votes to Sanction Boys' and Girls' Lacrosse as Official High School Sport

After vote approved today, state will begin championships in 2023-24 school year.

Building a Sisterhood is Core Mission for Nation United

Nation United is committed to showcasing diverse, elite lacrosse talent.

High School and Youth Boys’ Rules Changes Announced for 2023 Season

New stick specifications highlight changes made to the rules for the upcoming season.

Hansen, Oyler Are 2022 Breschi Scholarship Winners

The scholarships are awarded annually to two high school seniors who plan to attend college.

Twitter Posts