USA Lacrosse Names 2023 WCLA Division II All-Americans


For the second straight season, senior midfielder Maya Lightfoot of Utah Valley has been named winner of the WCLA’s Division II Amtahcha/Player of Year award.

VIRGINIA BEACH  Thirty-eight players were named as WCLA Division I first- and second-team All-Americans on Tuesday during ceremonies at the WCLA Championship Tournament. The awards also included the national positional players of the year as well as the national coach of the year.


A — Alida Parkman, Denver Club
A — Rebekah Shepard, Utah Valley
A — Lauren Jobes, Villanova Club
A — Kelty Goodrow, Vermont Club
A — Riley Reinhardt, Boise State
M — Maya Lightfoot, Utah Valley
​M — Abby Waldvogel, Denver Club
​M — Annika More, Vermont Club
​M — Vivian Lawless, Denver Club
​M — Eliza Jorgenssen, Utah Valley
​M — Saylor Leising, Boise State 
​M — Lexi Knapton, New Hampshire Club
D — Julia Ryan, New Hampshire Club
D — Ryan Stolfa, Denver Club
D — Libby Stone, New Hampshire Club
​D — Olivia Gilbert, Utah Valley
D — Dylan Kropp, Vermont Club
G — Beverly Jones, Utah Valley
G — Mikaela Aschbrenner, New Hampshire Club


A — Ava Dobbelaer, New Hampshire Club
A — Victoria Horton, Vermont Club
A — Ana Huether, Boise State
A — Hannah Kelly, Portland
A — Ava Shenk, Villanova Club
M — Maya Sage, Vermont Club
M — Ashley Hettrich, New Hampshire Club
M — Greta Jarvis, Portland State
M — Sophia Lynch, Boise State
​M — Cittle Zepeda-Rincon, Pacific Lutheran
​M — Kaitlin Strain, Boise State
​M — Esha Singh, Portland State
D — Ava Gaudette, New Hampshire Club
​D — Jessica Becker, Villanova Club
​D — Alexie Ann Yam, Pacific Lutheran
​D — Casiana Lucero, Pacific Lutheran
​D — Kris Jovag, Portland State
G — Caroline Sanders, Portland
G — Anabelle Johnson, Denver Club


Amtahcha/Player of the Year — Maya Lightfoot, Utah Valley
Attacker of the Year — Rebekah Sheperd, Utah Valley
Midfielder of the Year — Abby Waldvogel, Denver Club
Defender of the Year — Ryan Stolfa, Denver Club
Goalie of the Year — Beverly Jones, Utah Valley
Rookie of the Year — Dylan Kropp, Vermont Club
Coach of the Year — Jordan Trejo, Boise State
For the Love of the Game — Kate Corrigan, Villanova Club
Jenn Eames Award — Cal State San Marcos


Most Recent

Duke Well Stocked for Another Memorial Day Run in 2024

The Blue Devils’ fourth national title will have to wait for another year — possibly next year.

Accountability, Love and Trust: How Notre Dame Reached the Pinnacle of Lacrosse

It was never about revenge. Notre Dame's motivation came from within.

The Team That Got It Done: Notre Dame Downs Duke for NCAA Title

In their 43rd season, the Fighting Irish are national champs.

Snubbed in 2022: Duke, Notre Dame Meet for a Chance to Flip the Script

Two programs left out last year have handled 2023 differently, but will meet on its final day.

Twitter Posts