USA Lacrosse Magazine Announces Division I Men's All-Americans


Owen McElroy is a first-team All-American.

SPARKS, Md. — USA Lacrosse Magazine named its Division I men’s lacrosse All-Americans on Tuesday, highlighting the top performers of the 2022 season.

Georgetown, the No. 2 team in the Nike/USA Lacrosse Division I Men’s Top 20, leads the first team with three selections — midfielder Graham Bundy Jr., defenseman Will Bowen and goalie Owen McElroy. The Hoyas earned eight total All-American nods.

Maryland, the No. 1 team and top seed in the NCAA tournament, received two first-team nods in attackman Logan Wisnauskas and short-stick defensive midfielder Roman Puglise.

Continue below to see the rest of the players earning All-American honors.


A – Matt Brandau, Yale
A – Chris Gray, North Carolina
A – Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland
M – Graham Bundy Jr., Georgetown
M – Matt Campbell, Villanova
M – Sam Handley, Penn
FO – Zach Cole, Saint Joseph’s
LSM – Ethan Rall, Rutgers
SSDM – Roman Puglise, Maryland
D – Gavin Adler, Cornell
D – Will Bowen, Georgetown
D – Arden Cohen, Notre Dame
G – Owen McElroy, Georgetown


A – Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame
A – Brendan Nichtern, Army
A – Jack Myers, Ohio State
M – Brendan Curry, Syracuse
M – Jack Hannah, Denver
M – Jackson Reid, Ohio State
FO – Luke Wierman, Maryland
LSM – Roy Meyer, Boston University
SSDM – Connor Maher, North Carolina
D – Owen Grant, Delaware
D – Cole Kastner, Virginia
D – Brett Makar, Maryland
G – Brett Dobson, St. Bonaventure


A – Asher Nolting, High Point
A – Brennan O’Neill, Duke
A – Connor Shellenberger, Virginia
M – Jonathan Donville, Maryland
M – Nakeie Montgomery, Duke
M – Patrick Skalniak, Navy
FO – James Reilly, Georgetown
LSM – Tyler Carpenter, Duke
SSDM – Zach Geddes, Georgetown
D – Jackson Bonitz, Navy
D – Colin Hinton, Jacksonville
D – Gibson Smith, Georgetown
G – Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame


A – Chris Brown, Princeton
A – Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse
A – Dylan Gergar, Penn
A – CJ Kirst, Cornell
A – Ryan Lanchbury, Richmond
A – Devon McLane, Brown
A – John Piatelli, Cornell
A – Ross Scott, Rutgers
A – Max Waldbaum, Jacksonville
A – Dylan Watson, Georgetown
M – Eric Dobson, Notre Dame
M – Sam English, Princeton
M – Ronan Jacoby, Rutgers
M – Shane Knobloch, Rutgers
M – Jake Stevens, Princeton
M – Thomas McConvey, Vermont
FO – Tommy Burke, Vermont
FO – Petey LaSalla, Virginia
FO – Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh
LSM – Greg Campisi, Harvard
LSM – Alex Mazzone, Georgetown
LSM – Ryan McNulty, Loyola
LSM – Andrew Song, Princeton
SSDM – Chet Comizio, Villanova
SSDM – Troy Hettinger, Jacksonville
SSDM – Brennan Kamish, Rutgers
SSDM – Payton Rezanka, Loyola
D – George Baughan, Princeton
D – Kenny Brower, Duke
D – Chris Fake, Yale
D – Ben Finlay, Princeton
D – Jaryd Jean-Felix, Rutgers
D – Brendan Lavelle, Penn
D – Jason Reynolds, Notre Dame
D – Matt Rahill, Maryland
G – Mike Adler, Duke
G – Colin Kirst, Rutgers
G – Logan McNaney, Maryland
G Connor Theriault, Brown

Most Recent

Behind the Whistle: We Are Grateful For ...

IWLCA member coaches share what they're thankful for ahead of Thanksgiving.

Journeyman Will Mark Primed to be Syracuse's Answer in Goal

Mark’s a Cali kid who starred at LIU before becoming Syracuse’s answer in goal.

Trailblazing Whittier Leaves Lasting Legacy in Men's Lacrosse

The 2002-03 Whittier teams might have been some of the best D-III teams ever.

Jacelyn Lazore: 'It's Not Just a Sport. It's My Identity.'

Jacelyn Lazore penned a first-person piece about lacrosse and her heritage.

Twitter Posts