USA Lacrosse Magazine Announces Division I Men's All-Americans


Jared Bernhardt, a first-team selection, is also a Tewaaraton finalist.

USA Lacrosse Magazine announced Tuesday its 2021 Division I Men’s All-Americans, a list compiled by staff and contributors, with input from college coaches and other sources.

North Carolina, the ACC co-champion and No. 1 seed in the NCAA tournament, leads all schools with seven All-American selections.

Duke, Maryland and Notre Dame have six each. Denver and Virginia placed five players apiece, with Georgetown (four) rounding out the most represented teams.

USA Lacrosse Magazine identified 66 players overall as All-Americans, including first-, second- and third-team honors as well as honorable mentions.


A – Jared Bernhardt, Maryland
A – Chris Gray, North Carolina
A – Pat Kavanagh, Notre Dame
M – Graham Bundy, Georgetown
M – Jack Hannah, Denver
M – Connor Shellenberger, Virginia
FO – Mike Sisselberger, Lehigh
LSM – Jared Conners, Virginia
SSDM – Danny Logan, Denver
D – JT Giles-Harris, Duke
D – Nick Grill, Maryland
D – Jack Kielty, Notre Dame
G – Owen McElroy, Georgetown


A – Jake Carraway, Georgetown
A – Brendan Nichtern, Army
A – Michael Sowers, Duke
M – Tanner Cook, North Carolina
M – Will Perry, North Carolina
M – Kevin Rogers, High Point
FO – Jake Naso, Duke
LSM – Ryan McNulty, Loyola
SSDM – Connor Maher, North Carolina
D – Will Bowen, North Carolina
D – Marcus Hudgins, Army
D – Brett Makar, Maryland
G – Liam Entenmann, Notre Dame


A – Jackson Morrill, Denver
A – Stephen Rehfuss, Syracuse
A – Ryan Tierney, Hofstra
M – Tucker Dordevic, Syracuse
M – Kyle Long, Maryland
M – Nakeie Montgomery, Duke
FO – Petey LaSalla, Virginia
LSM – Tyler Carpenter, Duke
SSDM – Roman Puglise, Maryland
D – Owen Grant, Delaware
D – Kyle Thornton, Notre Dame
D – Cam Wyers, Loyola
G – Spencer Rees, Navy


Attack: Adam Charalambides, Rutgers; Matt Moore, Virginia; Asher Nolting, High Point; Ryan Smith, Robert Morris; Logan Wisnauskas, Maryland

Midfield: Justin Anderson, North Carolina; Matt Campbell, Villanova; Ryan Genord, Drexel; Thomas McConvey, Vermont; Alex Simmons, Denver

Faceoff: Tommy Burke, Vermont; Zach Cole, Saint Josephs; Kyle Gallagher, Notre Dame

Long-Stick Midfield: Sean Menges, Richmond; Eric Rubak, Bellarmine; Matt Wright, North Carolina

Short-Stick Defensive Midfield: Peter Dearth, Syracuse; Mason Edwards, UMBC; Ryan Terefenko, Ohio State

Defense: Arden Cohen, Notre Dame; Kyle Kology, Virginia; Gibson Smith, Georgetown; Koby Smith, Towson; Colin Squires, Denver

Goalie: Mike Adler, Duke; Colin Kirst, Rutgers; James Spence, Lehigh

Most Recent

Jared Bernhardt Named GLIAC Player of the Year

What a year it's been for Jared Bernhardt. And his football season still isn't over.

Legendary Coach Chris Sailer to Retire After 2022 Season

Sailer will complete her 36th year as head coach at Princeton before retiring.

Johns Hopkins' Janine Tucker Ready to Retire: 'It's Going to Be OK'

Tucker battled COVID-19 in September and got a taste of life without Hopkins.

Janine Tucker Wins IWLCA Diane Geppi-Aikens Memorial Award

The IWLCA announced its 2020-21 award winners during its convention in Dallas.

Twitter Posts